Home » News » Hill reelected Oneida Nation chair

Hill reelected Oneida Nation chair


By Press Times staff

ONEIDA NATION – The Oneida Tribal Elections concluded on July 15 with the reelection of Tehassi Hill as chairman. 

Hill defeated Gina Powless-Buenrostro 914-506.

Vice Chairman Brandon Yellowbird-Stevens and Secretary Lisa Liggins were also reelected. 

Yellowbird-Stevens beat Eric McLester, 760-662, and Liggins topped Jennifer Hill, 741-652.

Larry Barton is the newly elected treasurer. 

Barton defeated Curtis Danforth 802-615.

Reelected council members include Jenny Webster and Kirby Metoxen.

Newly elected council members are Jameson Wilson, Marlon Skenandore and Jonas Hill. 

All will serve a three-year consecutive term.

The additional results of all other boards, committees and commissions on the ballot will be available on Oneida Nation’s Facebook page. 

The results are considered tentative until the election results are ratified by the present Oneida Business Committee in August.

All enrolled Oneida who are 18 years of age and older were eligible to vote. 

Oneida has a population of more than 17,000 enrolled citizens located all over the world. 

Approximately 1,420 voted in this election.

Facebook Comments
Scroll to Top