Home » Sports » High school conference softball honors released

High school conference softball honors released

By Rich Palzewic
Sports Editor

BROWN COUNTY – Two area conferences – the Fox River Classic Conference (FRCC) and Bay Conference – recently released their postseason softball honors.

Locally, in the Bay Conference, Green Bay East/West, Seymour and West De Pere compete, while Ashwaubenon, Bay Port, De Pere, Green Bay Preble, Green Bay Southwest, Notre Dame Academy and Pulaski compete in the FRCC.

New London won the Bay with a 12-0 record, and Preble won the FRCC with a 17-1 mark.

Below are the local players who made all-conference teams.

Bay Conference

First team: Andi Volz, SEY, OF; Leah Kocken, WDP, INF; Addy Wery, SEY, C; Nevaeh Wagendorf, WDP, Utility

Second team: Ariel Hartleben, SEY, INF; Alisha Hohn, GBE/W, C; Gillian Herrala, SEY, P

Honorable mention: Corinne Setliff, SEY, OF; Megan Burns, WDP, OF; Natalie Newman, WDP, OF; Samantha Nieland, SEY, INF; Ella Arendt, WDP, INF; Morgan DeGroot, WDP, INF

Fox River Classic Conference

Co-Players of the Year: Brooke Hock (PRE), Gabrielle DeCleene (PUL)

Coach of the Year: Ron Metzler, PRE

First team: Ava Debaker, PRE, OF; Nyla Marohl, ASH, OF; Cassie Benberg, PUL, OF; DeCleene, PUL, INF; Emma Krueger, BP, INF; Melody Siudzinski, PRE, INF; Ashley Wolfe, PRE, INF; Klarissa Peters, NDA, INF; Madi Whitney, PRE, C; Olivia Kubiak, PUL, C; Sam Marchant, GBSW, C; Hock, PRE, P; Morgan Vertz, PUL, P

Second team: Makayla Spejhcher, BP, OF; Marissa Dstache, DP, OF; Callie Dickie, BP, OF; Maddy Wolfgram, DP, INF; Morgan Jarvi, ASH, INF; Maggie Luedke, BP, INF; Rachel Peed, GBSW, INF; Samantha Foytik, PRE, INF; Meghan Molthen, PUL, INF; Brynn Dahlke, BP, C; Alexis Watson, BP, P; Berritt Herr, ASH, P

Honorable mention: Hannah Smith, PRE, OF; Brynn Egnarski, PUL, OF; Hallei Mieziva, DP, OF; Olivia Baugnet, DP, INF; Jacki Szelagowski, BP, INF; Liz Cleveland, ASH, C; Reese Falish, DP, P; Olivia Zabel, ASH, P

WFSCA all-state

The Wisconsin Fastpitch Softball Coaches Association also recently released its all-state lists, and several area players were honored.

In Division 1, Hock was named to the second team, while DeBaker and DeCleene received honorable mention.

Facebook Comments
Scroll to Top