Home » Sports » Five area girls basketball players named all-state

Five area girls basketball players named all-state

By Rich Palzewic
Sports Editor

BROWN COUNTY – Five area girls basketball players were recently named to Wisconsin Basketball Coaches Association All-State honor squads.

De Pere’s Jordan Meulemans, a Butler University commit, was named to the Division 1 team.

The senior Meulemans helped lead De Pere to the state tournament and a 24-5 record.

She tallied 25 points, 4.3 rebounds, 2.3 assists and 2.2 steals per game.

Meulemans was also recently named the Fox River Classic Conference Player of the Year.

She finished her career as the school’s all-time leading scorer with 1,874 points.

De Pere’s Claire Bjorge, a sophomore, was an honorable mention pick after averaging 15.7 points and 4.4 assists per game.

In Division 2, Notre Dame Academy landed three players on the squad – sophomores Gracie Grzesk and Trisha Fayta and senior Sarah Hardwick.

Grzesk and Hardwick are repeat selections.

Grzesk helped lead the Tritons to their second consecutive state title and a 29-1 record.

She averaged 15.3 points, 4.7 rebounds, 3.1 assists and 2.2 steals per game.

Grzesk has 806 career points.

Fayta averaged 12.8 points, 4.8 rebounds, 6.5 assists and 3.6 steals per contest.

Hardwick, an NCAA Division III University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh commit, averaged 11.9 points, 6.7 rebounds, 2.2 assists and 2.8 steals per game.

Hardwick finished her career with 908 points.

Facebook Comments
Scroll to Top