Home » Sports » Phantoms capture top honors: Bay Conference baseball, soccer and softball awards

Phantoms capture top honors: Bay Conference baseball, soccer and softball awards

By Murray Gleffe


BROWN COUNTY – After qualifying for the WIAA state baseball tournament at Fox Cities Stadium in Appleton, the West De Pere baseball team placed six players on the first team, with Ben Hampton garnering player of the year honors.

The Phantoms softball team made it to the sectional finals.

Genesis Eggart was named first team after pitching every inning of every game this past season.

West De Pere’s soccer team had another successful year under head coach Matt Ganzen.

The Phantoms went 13-6-3, winning the conference outright and advancing to sectionals.

Emily Gorzlancyk was named player of the year, and Ella Boudry was named defensive player of the year.


First team: Kendra Flashberger, Green Bay East (senior, infield), Genesis Eggart, West De Pere (junior, pitcher).

Second team: Hannah Bearson, WDP (senior, outfield), Taylor Degroot, WDP (junior, outfield), Tatiana Gonion, GBE (sophomore, infield), Anna Young, WDP (senior, infield), Teagan Delarwelle, GBE (junior, catcher), Morgan Nemecek, GBE (senior, pitcher), Makenna Reynolds, GBE (senior, utility).

Honorable mention: Rebekah Buboltz, WDP (sophomore, outfield), Brianna Destache, WDP (junior, infield).


First team: Shannon Walsh, WDP (senior, forward), Karson Corcoran, WDP (senior, midfield), Ella Boudry, WDP (senior, defense), Emily Gorzlancyk, WDP (senior, defense).

Second team: Ellena Gallegas, GBE (freshman, forward), Bailey Baeten, WDP (sophomore, forward), Casey Jepson, WDP (sophomore, midfield), Sophia Tanzi, WDP (senior, defense), Zoe Cambray, WDP (junior, keeper).

Honorable mention: Morgan Baerenwald, GBE (senior, midfield), Samantha Gibson, GBE (junior, defense), Jordan Koch, GBE (junior, keeper).


First team: Josh Blount, WDP (sophomore, outfield), Parker Nimmer, WDP (senior, infield), Cameron Dupont, WDP (junior, infield), Kaden Kosobucki, WDP (sophomore, catcher), Ben Hampton, WDP (junior, pitcher), Connor Langreder, WDP (senior, pitcher).

Second team: Zach Ziesmer, WDP (senior, infield), Ryan Koltz, Green Bay United (senior, pitcher), Tyler Rukamp, WDP (junior, pitcher), Sam Phillip, GBU (senior, utility).

Honorable mention: Hayden Ostertag, GBU (senior, infield), Koda Kinjerski, GBU (senior, infield), Bennett Olson, WDP (senior, infield).


Facebook Comments
Scroll to Top