Home » News » Brown County » October 29 is Prescription Drug Take-Back Day

October 29 is Prescription Drug Take-Back Day

By Press Times Staff
– Law enforcement agencies across the country will hold special take-back events to collect prescription (controlled and non-controlled) and over-the-counter medications, ointments, patches, non-aerosol sprays, inhalers, creams, vials and pet medications for safe disposal.

The goal of Prescription Drug Take-Back Day is to encourage people to safely dispose of their unused or expired medications.

According to the Wisconsin Department of Health Services, nearly 60,000 pounds of medications were collected during the last drug take-back day, held April 30 — the largest state-wide total in the nation.

Special prescription drug take-back events will be held at the following locations/times on Saturday, Oct. 29:
Allouez Village Hall from 8 a.m.-2 p.m.

Bellevue Village Hall from 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

• Hobart Village Hall from 8 a.m.-4 p.m.

• HSHS St. Mary’s Hospital Medical Center from 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

• N.E.W. Community Clinic 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

• Lawrence Town Hall from 8 a.m.-4 p.m.

• Village of Wrightstown Police Department from 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

Illegal drugs, needles/sharps, aerosol cans, bio-hazardous materials (anything containing a bodily fluid or blood), mercury thermometers, personal care products (shampoo, soaps, lotions, sunscreens, etc.) and household hazardous waste (paint, pesticides, oil, gas) will not be accepted.
If you are unable to make it to a take-back event but have prescription drugs to dispose of, there are several permanent drop-boxes located around Brown County, including at Allouez Village Hall, the Ashwaubenon Public Safety Building, some Belling Health locations, the Brown County Community Treatment Center, the Brown County Sheriff’s Office, the De Pere Police Department, Denmark Village Hall, the Denmark Village Police Department, the Green Bay Police Department, Hobart Village Hall, the Hobart/Lawrence Police Department, Howard Village Hall, Lawrence Town Hall, the Pulaski Police Department, Suamico Village Hall and the Wrightstown Police Department.

Facebook Comments
Scroll to Top