Home » Sports » High school conference baseball honors released

High school conference baseball honors released

By Rich Palzewic
Sports Editor

BROWN COUNTY – Two area conferences – the Fox River Classic Conference (FRCC) and Bay Conference – recently released their postseason baseball honors.

Locally, in the Bay, Green Bay East/West, Seymour and West De Pere compete, while in the FRCC, Ashwaubenon, Bay Port, De Pere, Green Bay Preble, Green Bay Southwest, Notre Dame Academy and Pulaski compete.

Shawano won the Bay with a 12-6 record, and Ashwaubenon won the FRCC with a 15-3 record.

Below are the local players who made all-conference teams.

Bay Conference

First team: Thomas Walder, WDP, OF; Will DeBruin, SEY, INF; Benje Hencke, WDP, P; Ethan Neuens, WDP, Utility/DH

Second team: Caleb Bazett-Jones, GBE/W, INF; Carter Dugre, WDP, INF; Carter Schmitt, WDP, C; Mason Pautz, SEY, P; Lucas Barteit, WDP, At-large

Honorable mention: Andy Willis, GBE/W, OF; Ethan Volz, SEY, OF; Wyatt Desmidt, WDP, INF; Jacob Woldt, SEY, INF; Lucas Leisgang, SEY, C

Fox River Classic Conference

Player of the Year: Boone Kirst, ASH

Coach of the Year: Jay Krueger, ASH

First team: Jonah Klingeisen, PUL, OF; Ky Mueller, BP, OF; John Nickel, BP, OF; Brady LaViolette, NDA, INF; Landon Lozier, NDA, INF; Cal Casper, BP, INF; Quinn Falish, DP, P; Mack Crowley, ASH, P; Caden Capomaccio, NDA, P; Kirst, ASH, C; Adrian Heinemeyer, PRE, Utility

Second team: Caden Van Duyse, ASH, OF; Falish, DP, OF; Capomaccio, NDA, OF; Luke Brosig, DP, INF; Jaicee Foster, GBSW, INF; Jake Petasek, PRE, INF; Cole Bzdawka, GBSW, P; Kyle Olson, PUL, P; Cole Bensen, BP, P; Cade Milton, NDA, C; Eli Zollar, ASH, Utility

Honorable mention: Ethan Hoops, DP, OF; Javin Gauthier, DP, INF; Lincoln Simons, PUL, INF; Brandon Black, BP, INF; Brosig, DP, P; Craig Kabat, BP, P; Easton Arendt, DP, P; Garrett Foth, DP, C; Reese Berg, PRE, C; Logan Hochevar, PUL, C; Easton Hurd, ASH, Utility; Bzdawka, GBSW, Utility

WBCA all-state

The Wisconsin Baseball Coaches Association also recently released its all-state lists, and several area players – Casper, Falish, Kirst and Nickel – were named to the honorable-mention squad.

WBCA academic all-state

West De Pere’s Carter Dugre and Thomas Wolder were named to the WBCA academic all-state team.

To qualify, players have to be a junior or senior, have received some all-conference recognition and have a cumulative grade-point average of 4.00 or higher.

Facebook Comments
Scroll to Top