Home » Sports » FRCC girls’ basketball honor squads released

FRCC girls’ basketball honor squads released

By Rich Palzewic
Sports Editor

BROWN COUNTY – The Fox River Classic Conference (FRCC) recently released the girls’ basketball honor squads.

Locally, Ashwaubenon, Bay Port, De Pere, Green Bay Preble, Green Bay Southwest, Notre Dame Academy and Pulaski compete in the FRCC.

Notre Dame won the conference with an 18-0 record, followed by De Pere (16-2), Bay Port (12-6), Ashwaubenon (8-10), Southwest (8-10), Pulaski (6-12) and Preble (4-14).

De Pere’s Jordan Meulemans was the Player of the Year, while Notre Dame Head Coach Sara Rohde was the Coach of the Year.

First team

Meulemans, DP; Gracie Grzesk, NDA; Claire Bjorge, DP; Trista Fayta, NDA; Sarah Hardwick, NDA

Second team

Ellie McDermid, BP; Margie Stevens, GBSW; Addison Pytleski, GBSW; Nyia Marohl, ASH; Hope Barington, NDA

Honorable mention

Avery Bierowski, DP; Andrea Butterbrodt, PRE; Kyla Hendricks, BP; Hannah Hutto, ASH; Olivia Kubiak, PUL; Sydney Whitehouse, NDA; Ella Wiese, PUL

Facebook Comments
Scroll to Top