Home » Sports » Fox River Classic Conference wrestling honors

Fox River Classic Conference wrestling honors

By Rich Palzewic
Sports Editor

BROWN COUNTY – The Fox River Classic Conference recently released its honors for the 2020-21 wrestling season.

Locally, Ashwaubenon, Bay Port, De Pere, Green Bay Preble and Pulaski compete in the Fox River Classic Conference.

Bay Port’s Drake Anderson, who won a WIAA Division 1 state title in the 195-pound weight class, was the Wrestler of the Year.

Ashwaubenon co-coaches Andy Kurowski and Jody Van Laanen were named Coaches of the Year.

First team

Nathan Moynihan (ASH), Connor Ramage (ASH), Drake Anderson (BP), Ayden Bruckner (BP), Owen Noel (BP), Jacob Ward (BP), Michael Alexander (DP), Shane Corrigan (DP), Collin Hansen (DP), Brady Deal (PRE), Connor Shefchik (PRE), Ethan Eggert (PUL), Ryan Freward (PUL), Tristan Taylor (PUL), Mason Wells (PUL).

Second team

Micky Kiernan (ASH), Mitchell Opperman (ASH), Vaughn Campbell (BP), Matt Grzybowski (BP), Carter Kallies (BP), Will Nast (BP), Trevor Nys (BP), Trentin Phillips (PRE), Max Burdette (PUL).

Honorable mention

Peyton Garcia (BP), Tevyn Montgomery (BP), Daniel Fernandez (DP), Caleb McAvoy (DP), Logan Nowak (PRE), Mitch Delebreau (PUL), Trenton Gibbons (PUL), Ashton Kapla (PUL).

Facebook Comments
Scroll to Top