Home » Sports » Fox River Classic Conference boys’ hockey honors

Fox River Classic Conference boys’ hockey honors

By Rich Palzewic
Sports Editor

BROWN COUNTY – The Fox River Classic Conference (FRCC) recently released its postseason honors for boys’ hockey.

Locally, Ashwaubenon, Bay Port, De Pere and Notre Dame Academy compete in the FRCC.

Ashwaubenon’s Kole Altergott and Notre Dame Academy’s Brendan Poshak were named co-players of the year, while De Pere’s head coach, JP Coppo, was named coach of the year.

First team

Max McNeil, NDA, defense; Bryce Strand, BP, defense; Kole Altergott, ASH, forward; Brendan Poshak, NDA, forward; Grady Coppo, DP, forward; Marcus Niemi, BP, goalie.

Second team

Tyler Brady, BP, defense; Tommy Vandelist, DP, defense; Sean Samels, BP, forward; Sam Lyons, BP, forward; Hunter Bill, NDA, forward; Xander Roberts, NDA, goalie.

Honorable mention

Will Brunke, ASH, defense; Cooper Routheau, ASH, defense; Caden Bartelme, ASH, defense; Bryce Strand, BP, defense; Daniel Wagner, DP, defense; Michael McIntee, NDA, defense; Teig Dreissen, ASH, forward; Joey Hamieiec, ASH, forward; Ty Froelich, BP, forward; Jay Ribar, BP, forward; Alex Voss, BP, forward; Carl Cano, BP, forward; Charlie Eggers, DP, forward; Tanner Newton, DP, forward; Brendan Gruber, NDA, forward; Callan Budinger, NDA, forward; Lincoln Simons, ASH, goalie.

Facebook Comments
Scroll to Top