Home » News » Primary winners advance to general election

Primary winners advance to general election

By Press Times Staff

BROWN COUNTY – The election results from Tuesday’s primary are in.

In the Democratic 30th State Senate District primary, Jonathon Hansen defeated Sandra Ewald with 8,390 votes to 5,055, or 62 percent to 38 percent.

Hansen moves on to the Nov. 3 general election ballot against Republican challenger Eric Wimberger.

In the 90th Assembly District Democratic primary, incumbent Staush Gruszynski was defeated by challenger Kristina Shelton.

Shelton garnered 3,620 votes to Grusyznski’s 971. Shelton had 79 percent of the votes, and Grusyznski had 21 percent.

Shelton will face Republican Drew Kirsteatter in the general election.

Incumbent Republican John Nygren of the 89th Assembly District defeated challenger Andi Rich, 5,189 votes to 1,032. Nygren drew 83 percent and Rich received 17 percent.

Nygren will now face Democrat Karl Jaeger in the November general election.

Facebook Comments
Scroll to Top