Home » Sports » FRCC boys’ soccer awards

FRCC boys’ soccer awards

By Rich Palzewic
Sports Editor

BROWN COUNTY – The Fox River Classic Conference recently announced the boys’ soccer honors for the 2019 season.

Locally, Ashwaubenon, Bay Port, De Pere, Green Bay Preble, Green Bay Southwest, Notre Dame Academy and Pulaski compete in the FRCC.

De Pere’s Dusty Rhodes was named the Coach of the Year, while Sam Dorchester was named the Player of the Year.

The Offensive Player of the Year was Peyton Nichols from Bay Port.

The Defensive Player of the Year was Preble’s goaltender Noah Conard.

Bay Port won the conference title with an 8-0-1 record, while Preble finished 7-1-1.

First team

Cameron DeBrouix, defense, BP; Justin Howe, forward, BP; Nichols, midfield, BP; Cy Schlueter, midfield, BP; Dorchester, forward, DP; Ryan Engel, defense, DP; Kevin Ramirez, midfield, DP; Owen Brennan, forward, PRE; Conard, keeper, PRE; Connor Derenne, midfield, PRE; Sergio Garcia, midfield, PRE; Michael Thao, defense, PRE; Tim Geocaris, forward, NDA; Sam Hernandez, defense, PUL.

Second team

Nick Bellisle, midfield, BP; Jack Rosner, keeper, DP; Collin Derenne, defense, PRE; Brian Martinez, forward, PRE; Jackson Schaet, forward, PRE; Camden Czamecki, midfield, GBSW; Khalid Sufi, forward, GBSW; Kai Assef, forward, NDA; Alex Broullire, defense, NDA; Charlie Wied, midfield, NDA; Chase Olson, midfield, PUL.

Honorable mention

Bryce Destree, keeper, BP; Hudson Menne, defense, BP; Payton Schilz, midfield, BP; Lorenzo Abud, midfield, DP; Charlie Eggers, defense, DP; Owen Spang, defense, DP; Bashir Ismail, defense, GBSW; Owen Stieber, defense, GBSW; Alex LeMere, keeper, NDA; Sam Limoni, midfield, NDA; Christian Martinez, forward, NDA; Erik Sladky, defense, NDA; Brett Marbes, forward, PUL; Will Steeno, forward, PUL; Bryce Woosencraft, defense, PUL; Lincoln Zima, midfield, PUL.

Facebook Comments
Scroll to Top