Home » News » Green Bay to hold school board primary Feb. 18

Green Bay to hold school board primary Feb. 18

By Press Times Staff

BROWN COUNTY – Five candidates are seeking two school board seats up for election this spring in the Green Bay Area Public School District.

A primary will be held Feb. 18 to narrow the field to four prior to the April 7 general election.

Board Treasurer Katie Maloney is not seeking another three-year term.

The other incumbent whose current term expires this spring, Clerk Laura McCoy, is running for re-election.

The other four candidates in the race include Paul Boucher, Dawn Smith, Jason Davies and Marcus Grignon.

The primary candidate with the fewest votes will be eliminated. The top two vote-getters in the general election win seats on the board.


Three candidates are running for two at-large school board seats in Howard Suamico.

Rachelle Paulsen decided not to seek a new three-year term, while Garry Sievert is running again.

Christina Amtmann and Patricia Gaura Jelen have also entered the school board race.

West De Pere

In the School District of West De Pere, where two seats are also up for election for new three-year terms, incumbents Joseph Bergner and Jennifer Fuss are being challenged by Clelia-Cornelia O’Malley.


Two school board incumbents in Ashwaubenon are running unopposed for new three-year terms with Vice President Brian Van De Kreeke and Clerk Jennifer Vyskocil being the only candidates.

De Pere

The Unified School District of De Pere has two seats up for election in April for three-year terms with incumbents Doug Seeman and David Youngquist running unopposed.

Facebook Comments
Scroll to Top