Home » Sports » Bay Port wins Jaguar Invitational

Bay Port wins Jaguar Invitational

By Rich Palzewic
Sports Editor

ASHWAUBENON – The Bay Port girls’ swimming and diving teams won the 13-team Jaguar Invitational at Ashwaubenon High School Sept. 14.

The Jaguars finished second behind the Pirates, while De Pere and Pulaski finished fourth and sixth, respectively.

Overall event winners for Bay Port were Emma Lasecki in the 200-yard individual medley (2:08.68) and the 100 butterfly (58.10), Liz Ely in the 100 backstroke (1:03.49), Sydney Aird in the 100 breaststroke (1:08.13) and the 400 freestyle relay team of Adie Tooley, Emily Calaway, Lacy Geurts and Lasecki (3:46.21).

Ashwaubenon winners were the 200 medley relay team of Sydney Popp, Jocelyn McNicoll, Hallory Domnick and Bryanna Bellile (1:51.57), Bellile in the 50 freestyle (24.22) and the 100 freestyle (53.10), Domnick in the 500 freestyle (5:13.22) and the 200 freestyle relay team of Evelyn Geurts, Popp, Domnick and Bellile (1:42.64).

De Pere’s top results came from the 200 medley relay team of Danika Zablocki, Morgan Beckett, Bailey Venden and Jenna Finstad, which placed fourth in a time of 2:01.07.

The 200 freestyle relay team of Finstad, Bailey, Becket and Zablocki also placed fourth (1:49).

Rachel Stumpf had the top finish for Pulaski, placing second in the 100 backstroke (1:04.89).

Facebook Comments
Scroll to Top