Home » News » Incumbents unopposed in Ashwaubenon

Incumbents unopposed in Ashwaubenon

By Press Times Staff

ASHWAUBENON – The incumbents holding the three elected positions up for new terms this spring in the village will be running unopposed, said Patrick Moynihan Jr., Ashwaubenon clerk-treasurer.

In addition to Moynihan seeking a new three-year term, the other two incumbents registered to run without opposition include Village President Mary Kardoskee for a three-year term and Municipal Judge Gary Wickert for a four-year term.

The village president’s annual salary will remain at $30,000 in each of the next three years in office.

The clerk-treasurer position will be in line for a pay increase of $2,500 in each of the next three years to increase the current annual salary of $62,740 to $70,240 in the third year.

Village board members decided to keep the municipal judge’s salary at $23,000 in the first year and increase it to $24,333 in the final three years of the next term.

School board members seek re-election

The two Ashwaubenon school board members whose terms expire in April, Paul Trondson and Michelle Garrigan, are the only candidates registered to run as they seek three more years on the board.

Garrigan is currently the board treasurer of the five elected members.

At last summer’s annual district meeting, board members received a 2 percent annual salary increase for 2018-19 after the previous annual board salaries had been $4,636 for the president and $3,988 for the other members.

Facebook Comments
Scroll to Top