Home » Sports » West De Pere all-conference honors

West De Pere all-conference honors



DE PERE – West De Pere was well represented in the Bay Conference postseason awards for the fall sports season.

Josh Blount was named the offensive player, and Jake Karchinski the defensive player of the year, for the Division 3 state runner-up football team.

Parker Nimmer led the Phantoms’ boys’ soccer team to a conference championship during his senior season. For that, he was named the player of the year by the committee.

Emilie Everard was a do-all performer on the volleyball court and was selected as the player of the year.


First team: Emilie Everard, Bri Destache

Second team: Elle Zimmerman

Honorable mention: Cambria Buchinger

Player of the year: Everard


Boys’ soccer

First team: Evan Rinke (goalkeeper), Alex Woulf (forward), Parker Nimmer (midfielder), Spencer Borley (defense)

Second team: Kaidyn Hillesheim (defense)

Honorable mention: Dillon Davidson (forward), Garrett Schneider (midfield), Julian Barajas (forward), Abram McGrath (midfield), Calvin Battle (defense), Michael Turriff (defense), Sawyer Grovogel (defense)


Girls’ tennis

First team: Josie Johnson

Second team: Emily Lau, Emily Dorn, Lorraine Qiu, Kymberly Coolidge, Katie Wiesner

Honorable mention: Brooklyn Steier, Christina Qiu


Girls’ golf

Second team: Alyssa Cayer



First-team offense: Josh Blount (quarterback), Billy Wyatt (tight end), Kerry Kodanko (lineman), Bryce Graef (lineman), Cameron Reese (lineman), Grovogel (kicker)

First-team defense: Owyn Neuman (lineman), Jake Karchinski (end), Evan Frisque (linebacker), Alex Spitzer (linebacker), Cody Cavil (linebacker), Garrett Kempen (defensive back)

Second-team offense: David Vanderlogt (running back), Aaron Wagner (receiver), Matt Kempen (fullback)

Second-team defense: John Edinger (defensive back)

Honorable-mention defense: Kempen (punter)

Offensive player of the year: Blount

Defensive player of the year: Karchinski


Girls’ cross country

First team: Kaitlyn Wall

Second team: Claire Jensen


Boys’ cross country

Honorable mention: Sam Cherney, Devon Hermes



Facebook Comments
Scroll to Top