Home » Sports » Ashwaubenon » Jaguars Roundup: Adair is unanimous first team all-conference baseball selection

Jaguars Roundup: Adair is unanimous first team all-conference baseball selection

By Murray Gleffe


ASHWAUBENON- (Baseball) Will Adair, Logan Blazek, and Michael Rottier were all Fox River Classic Conference selections in 2018.

Adair played center field for the Jaguars and batted .385 within conference.

He had 10 hits and drove in four RBI’s.

He also was a magnet in the outfield catching virtually every ball hit his way.

Blazek came into the season as a top pitcher in the conference.

Early season injuries derailed a portion of his season, but once he was healthy he was majestic.

In the five conference games in which he was awarded second team honors, he gave up only four earned runs in over 27 innings pitched.

His 1.03 ERA was third best among pitchers that threw a minimum of 15 innings.

Rottier wasn’t as fortunate with his throwing arm so he made the switch from ace pitcher to playing first base for the Jaguars.

In 31 at bats in league action, Rottier singled nine times and hit one homer along the way.

In the infield, he made great lunging catches to preserve on-base runners from the opposing teams.

For his work on the baseball field, Rottier was named Honorable Mention by the committee.

2018 FRCC All-Conference Baseball Honors



ASHWAUBENON-(Girls Soccer) Norah Kinsman was the lone Jaguars soccer player to be named to the all-conference team in 2018.

Kinsman tallied all three goals versus the Ships of Manitowoc and was part of the onslaught that brought the Jaguars all the way to the Regional Final.

For her body of work, she was named honorable mention.

Kinsman, Erica Conrad, Haley Ehmke, Gabby Langenhuizen (out for year with injury), and Lydia Schaible were all a quintet of sophomores that contributed heavily to the season.

They will be all be back in 2019 as upperclassmen.

2018 FRCC All-Conference Soccer Honors



ASHWAUBENON-(Boys Golf) Tyler Roethlisberger garnered honorable mention by averaging 42.55 within the conference meets.

Roethlisberger was the undisputed number one golfer for the Jaguars in which he broke 40 a handful of times.

He went onto qualify for the Sectional tournament held at Whistling Straits.

2018 FRCC All-Conference Golf Honors

First Team:

Maxwell Schmidtke-Sheboygan North

Jed Baranczyk-Bay Port

Austin Thyes-Sheboygan North

Jack Halama-Notre Dame Academy

Garrett Schultz-Sheboygan North

Drew Gallimore-Sheboygan North

Second Team:

Kevin McMeans-Manitowoc Lincoln

Preston Cedergren-Bay Port

Joel Meglic-Notre Dame Academy

Trent Thomas-Green Bay Southwest

Max Pallini-Notre Dame Academy

Honorable Mention:

John Murin Roenitz-Sheboygan North

Bergin Olson-Notre Dame Academy

Mitchel Stary-Green Bay Southwest

Nate Kroll-Bay Port

Tyler Roethlisberger-Ashwaubenon

Facebook Comments
Scroll to Top